Copyright 2021. Hawaii Dental Hygienists' Association. All rights reserved.    

About Us

HDHA's 2021-2022

Officers & Board of Trustees

President: Ellie Kelley-Miyashiro, RDH, BS
President Elect: Sharon Shishido, RDH, AS
Immediate Past President: Gerraine Hignite, RDH, BS
Vice President: Lisa Forbes, RDH, BS
Treasurer: Gayle Chang, RDH, BEd
Secretary: Dawn Pascual Oka, RDH, BS

Trustee-at-Large: Natasha Galarza, RDH, MEd
Trustee-at-Large: Kyoko Tomita, RDH, BS
West Hawaii Trustee: Joycelyn Swan, RDH, BS
Maui Trustee: Chelsea Ramos, RDH, AS

1st Delegate to ADHA: Ellie Kelley-Miyashiro, RDH, BS
2nd Delegate to ADHA: Gerraine Hignite, RDH, BS
Alternate Delegate: Sharon Shishido, RDH, AS
SADHA Representative: Britnay Jaralba

Hawaii HY PAC Director: Jessica Chang, RDH, BA

The VOICE Newsletter Editor: Jessica Chang, RDH, BA‚Äč

Website Editor: Sara Zeidenberg, RDH, BS

Historian: Sierra Spruce, RDH

Keeping Your Smile Healthy!

Dental hygienists are licensed, dedicated professionals who focus on prevention of oral diseases. We are clinicians, educators, researchers, patient advocates, administrators and entrepreneurs. We work in dental practices, public health and industry settings. Meet the HDHA leadership team.